Southbury Film Commission

Joel Wald Chair
Fran Tepperman Vice Chair
Claude DeSomma Member
Beatrice Folchi Member
Ann Marie Galus Member
Catherine Griffin Member
Margi McManus Member
Jo-Ann Smith Member
Doris Sommers Member
Patricia Taylor Member
Reed Tepperman Member


Mission/General Information:

The mission of the Southbury Film Commission is to share the Economic Development Commission values in creating a stronger economic base in the town of Southbury. The SFC will support businesses while promoting Southbury as a destination town.

The Southbury Film Commission welcomes volunteers, either as members or just helping with particular tasks. At the moment, we especially need help with computer tasks and research, photography and videography. No matter what your skill level we would be happy to sign you up. For more information please contact the SFC Chair at or (203) 912-3266.

Seated (l-r): Claude DeSomma, Fran Tepperman, Joel Wald, Patti Taylor
Standing (l-r): Doris Sommers, Anne Marie Galus, Jo-Ann Smith, Reed Tepperman

Regular Meeting Schedule for 2017 (7:00 PM, Town Hall, Room 208):

 The Film Commission usually meets every other month
(please check calendar for possible changes)

 January - no meeting
 April 19  July - no meeting
 October 18
 February 22
 May - no meeting
 August 23
 November - no meeting
 March - no meeting
 June 21
 September - no meeting
 December 20

Minutes and Agendas:

Listing files in 'Film Commission'