Skip to content

Parks and Recreation

561 Main Street South
Southbury, CT 06488
Maps and Directions
P:(203) 262-0633
Monday - Thursday:
8:00am - 4:30pm
Fri: 8:00am - 1:00pm

Pomperaug Regional YMCA

There has been talk about a Community Center for Southbury and the surrounding towns for decades. Under the leadership of First Selectman Ed Edelson, a committee with diverse representation has been formed to evaluate feasibility of creating a community center.

Pomperaug community center committee members

Members: Kathy Bower, John Bucciarelli, Janet Butkus, Frieda Denenmark, Trista DiDonato, Noel Federle, Greg Fenn, Rich Hunter, Neal Lustig, Kurt Mazurosky, Susanne Navas, Corina O'Dea, Jim O'Rourke, Reverend Walter Pitman, Charlie Rosa, Cynthia Servetas

General Information:

The first meeting of the Exploratory Committee took place on April 10, 2012. Click to view the presentation that was given during this meeting. In 2013 the Community Center Exploratory Committee transitioned into the "Board of Managers".

For any questions please email

The Connecticut Community Foundation has set up a fund for the Community Center. The fund is called the “Pomperaug Regional YMCA Community Center”. Anyone interested in making a donation, can go to the Connecticut Community Foundation website. Any contributions are greatly appreciated!

Like us on Facebook:

Additional Information: