Skip to content

Hours of Operation and Holiday Schedule

Hours of Operation

Town Hall, Senior Center, Parks and Recreation Office, Highway Department Office
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
 
Animal Control
Monday - Sunday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
 
Probate Court 
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
 
Transfer Station
Tuesday - Saturday 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
 
Southbury Public Library
Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday (August) Closed
Sunday 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Sunday (July - August) Closed

Holiday Schedule 2017

Holiday/Day Observed Town Hall Transfer Station
Holiday/Day Observed Town Hall Transfer Station
New Year’s Day
Monday January 2 CLOSED CLOSED
M. L. King Birthday
Monday January 16 CLOSED CLOSED
President’s Day
Monday February 20 CLOSED CLOSED
Good Friday
Friday April 14 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday April 15 CLOSED* OPEN
Memorial Day
Monday May 29 CLOSED CLOSED
Independence Day
Tuesday July 4 CLOSED CLOSED
Labor Day
Monday September 4 CLOSED CLOSED
Columbus Day
Monday October 9 CLOSED CLOSED
Veterans Day
Friday November 10 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday November 11 CLOSED* OPEN
Thanksgiving
Thursday November 23 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday November 24 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday November 25 CLOSED* OPEN
Floating Holiday
Friday December 22 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday December 23 CLOSED* OPEN
Christmas
Monday December 25 CLOSED CLOSED

* Town Hall is always closed on Saturdays.