Skip to content

Boards and Commissions

For more information about Boards and Commissions and Special Committees, call the First Selectman’s Office at (203) 262-0647.

Board/Commission Chairman Volunteers Needed
Board/Commission Chairman Volunteers Needed
Board of Assessment Appeals Dennis Dwyer No
Board of Education Jennifer Connelly No
Board of Finance John Michaels No
Board of Selectmen Jeff Manville No
Building Code Board of Appeals No
Commission for Senior Services Camille Bertrand Yes
Conservation Commission Edward Nagy No
Economic Development Commission Anne Armeno No
Emergency Medical Services Committee Geralyn Hoyt No
Energy Task Force Paul Zackin Yes
Ethics Commission Joseph Ruggiero Yes
Film Commission Joel Wald No
Historic Buildings Commission Paul Lasewicz No
Historic District Commission #1 (Main Street North) Benjamin Stiles Yes
Historic District Commission #2 (South Britain) Edward Davis Yes
Historical Tree Restoration Committee Thomas J. Gaipa Yes
Inland Wetlands Commission Scott Martin No
Investment Portfolio Oversight Committee Thomas J. Connor No
IT Steering Committee John Kelbley Yes
Lake Lillinonah Authority Brian Boodry Yes
Lake Zoar Authority Ray Hoesten No
Library Board Shirley Michaels No
Local Emergency Planning Committee George Slaiby No
Memorial Day Parade Committee Mary Korsu No
Parks and Recreation Commission Charlie Rosa Yes
Planning Commission Edward M. Hatfield Yes
Road Study Committee John Cottell No
Rural Preservation Advisory Committee Edward Platt Yes
South Britain Historic District Commission Edward Davis Yes
Southbury Celebration Committee Brian Jones/Carole Van Tassel No
Strategic Planning Task Force John Monteleone No
Water Pollution Control Authority Steven Trinkaus Yes
Zoning Board of Appeals Paul E. Sullivan No
Zoning Commission Gary Giroux Yes