Skip to content

Hours of Operation and Holiday Schedule

Upon the recommendation of Southbury Emergency Management Director, masks are required in all municipal buildings regardless of vaccination status.


Hours of Operation

Town Hall, Senior Center, Parks and Recreation Office, Highway Department Office
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
 
Animal Control
Monday - Sunday 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
 
Probate Court 
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
 
Transfer Station
Tuesday - Saturday 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
 
Southbury Public Library
Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday (August) Closed
Sunday 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Sunday (July - August) Closed

Holiday Schedule 2022

Holiday/Day Observed Town Hall Transfer Station
Holiday/Day Observed Town Hall Transfer Station
New Year’s Day
Friday December 31, 2021 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday January 1, 2022 CLOSED* CLOSED
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday January 17, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED*
President’s Day
Monday February 21, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED*
Good Friday
Friday April 15, 2022 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday April 16, 2022 CLOSED* OPEN
Memorial Day
Monday May 30, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED*
Independence Day
Monday July 4, 2022 CLOSED  CLOSED*
Labor Day
Monday September 5, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED*
Columbus Day
Monday October 10, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED*
Veterans Day
Friday November 11, 2022 CLOSED OPEN
Thanksgiving
Thursday November 24, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday November 25, 2022 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday November 26, 2022 CLOSED* OPEN
Christmas
Friday December 23, 2022 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday December 24, 2022 CLOSED* OPEN
Monday December 26, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED*

*Always closed on this day