Skip to content

Hours of Operation and Holiday Schedule

Hours of Operation

Town Hall, Senior Center, Parks and Recreation Office, Highway Department Office
Monday - Thursday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
 
Animal Control
Monday - Sunday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
 
Probate Court 
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
 
Transfer Station
Tuesday - Saturday 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
 
Southbury Public Library
Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday and Thursday 9:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday (August) Closed
Sunday 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Sunday (July - August) Closed

Holiday Schedule 2019

Holiday/Day Observed Town Hall Transfer Station
Holiday/Day Observed Town Hall Transfer Station
New Year’s Day
Tuesday January 1 CLOSED CLOSED
M. L. King Birthday
Monday January 21 CLOSED CLOSED*
President’s Day
Monday February 18 CLOSED CLOSED*
Good Friday
Friday April 19 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday April 20 CLOSED* OPEN
Memorial Day
Monday May 27 CLOSED CLOSED*
Independence Day
Thursday July 4 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday July 5 CLOSED  OPEN
Saturday July 6 CLOSED*  OPEN
Labor Day
Monday September 2 CLOSED CLOSED*
Columbus Day
Monday October 14 CLOSED CLOSED*
Veterans Day
Monday November 11 CLOSED CLOSED*
Thanksgiving
Thursday November 28 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday November 29 CLOSED OPEN
Saturday November 30 CLOSED* OPEN
Christmas
Wednesday December 25 CLOSED CLOSED

*Always closed on this day