Skip to content

Legal Notices

6/29/2018 - Official Notice of Democratic Primary

Notice is hereby given that a Primary of the political party listed below will be held in your town on August 14, 2018 for the nomination to each office indicated below.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the party-endorsed candidate, if any, for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street address of said candidate. The party endorsed candidates, if any, are indicated by an asterisk. Additionally, the following are the names of all other candidates who have filed their certificates of eligibility and consent to primary or have satisfied the primary petitioning requirements in conformity with the General Statutes as candidates for nominaton to each office indicated, together with the street addresses of said candidates.

Office  Party Candidate Address
Governor Democratic *Ned Lamont
4 Ashton Dr., Greenwich, CT 06831
    Joe Ganim 36 Monroe St., Bridgeport, CT. 06605
Lieutenant Governor
*Susan Bysiewicz
339 Hill Ave., Apt. 116, Middletown, CT. 06457
    Eva Bermudez Zimmerman
22 Bankside Trail, Sandy Hook, CT 06482
Representative in Congress 5th District
*Mary Messina Glassman
40 Pinnacle Mtn. Rd., Simsbury, CT 06070
    Jahana Hayes
12 Red Fox Run, Wolcott, CT. 06716
Democratic *Shawn Wooden
115 Scarborough St., Hartford, CT. 06105
    Dita Bhargava
502 Cognewaugh Rd., Greenwich, CT 06807
Attorney General
Democratic *William Tong 99 Chestnut Hill Rd., Stamford, CT 06903
    Paul R. Doyle 38 Thornbush Rd., Wethersfield, CT 06109
    Chris Mattei 176 North Beacon St., Hartford, CT. 06105

Dated at Hartford, Connecticut this 29th day of June, 2018.

The foregoing is a copy of the notice which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State, in accordance with Section 9-433 of the General Statutes. As provided in said notice, a primary of the referenced party for nomination to the state or district offices therein specified will be held on August 14, 2018. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

HOURS OF VOTING 6:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

Fire House, 461 Main St. South #1
Southbury Public Library, 100 Poverty Road
Community Building, 561 Main Street South

Absentee ballots will be counted at the following central location: Room 208, Southbury Town Hall, 501 Main Street South, Southbury, CT 06488.

Lynn S. Dwyer
Southbury Town Clerk